Welcome Visitor...

Latest News

- WKA Event Competitions..
- Enhancement changes...
- Posting etiquette
- Ship layout audit testing
- Planet capturing now allowed...
- Do not capture or bomb planets in beta...
- Important Key Binding Changes
- Layout updates...
- Ship Testing Update...
- Reminder regarding ship testing

Latest Topics


DarkSpace - Beta


5.3.1 Rank-limited Areas
Certain parts of the metaverse server are designated for lower ranked players, this includes Ursa Minor, which is the default spawn area for all new players. These areas have a rank cap in place, above which you will not get credits for any prestige-awarding actions.

There are 7 zones within the metaverse, called constellations or clusters (not to be confused with planetary clusters).

  • Andromeda - K'luth home territory. No rank cap.
  • Cassiopeia - ICC home territory. No rank cap.
  • Lacerta - UGTO home territory. No rank cap.
  • Procyon - Stronghold for an unknown mechanical race. No rank cap.
  • Rogen's Rift - Haven for pirates and other renegades. Max rank of 1st Rear Admiral.
  • Sagittarius - Most contested space in the metaverse. No rank cap.
  • Ursa Minor - Designated newbie area and default spawn area. Max rank of Lt. Commander.

  • Copyright 2000 - 2021 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
    Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR